NPR Watch (3/20/17) – Finally! NPR Is Worried About High Deductibles!


I was listening to National Public Radio (NPR) this morning. It was their morning fake news program called Morning Edition.

The morning anchor, Steve Inskeep, came on and interviewed a guy who used to be an executive at Liberty Mutual Insurance Company. The former insurance guy said that with the Republican plan to replace Obamacare, people would have high deductibles and wouldn’t be able to use their health insurance to purchase actual healthcare.

Holy Mackerel! What a revelation!

Wait. Gee, I wonder who’s been making that case for years now! Oh, yeah. We have! Right here. For example, I’ve been paying into insurance for years, and, due to the high deductible, have had  to pay for all my healthcare out of pocket the whole time.

In other words, my insurance company has taken in tens of thousands of dollars from me, and paid me back for healthcare … not one thin dime. That includes an accident in which my son fell off a friend’s porch and broke both his arms. Yep. I paid for it all out of pocket. That’s not “coverage.” That’s a scam. For me, that’s been going on for more than ten years now, and we’ve been banging that drum for a very long time.

Now, NPR is all upset about it. Oh, yeah … oops! I forgot: a Republican is in the White House now. Now all the things that were wonderful and sweet and helpful and great about Obamacare before, are horrible, cruel, mean and nasty if they persist under a replacement for Obamacare.

NPR is populated with flargin’ IDIOTS!

Always remember: you come out of any “news” program on NPR less informed than you go in.

— xPraetorius

Please Leave a Reply

