More VERY Blunt Perspectives About Race


If you’re a snowflake, you might want to go elsewhere. Ready? Here goes: The best thing that ever happened to Black Americans today was … slavery.

Yep.

As objectionable as slavery is, it’s by far the best thing that ever happened to 21st Century Black Americans. Don’t believe me?

Try a little thought exercise: Ask any black person whether, if he could, he would wave a magic wand and eliminate slavery from American history.

Think about it. You’d be offering to that person the hypothetical ability to eliminate from history the suffering of millions of people who looked like him. Who wouldn’t respond — immediately — “Of course I would!”

Well. Then, he might have second thoughts.

First: If he were able to eliminate slavery from American history, and did it, he might wink himself out of existence. After all, many Black Americans are descendants of slaves who encountered each other here in America.

Second: on the offchance that he might still existed, it would likely be somewhere in Africa. And he’d be considering a whole raft of other problems that might not be quite as easy as what he has to put up with here.

Despite all the bold talk of the Race Grievance Industry in America today, and their incoherent whining about racism, and social justice, and white supremacy, I’m betting that there’s not one single, solitary black American who would, if he truly could, eliminate his own ancestors’ subjugation in America.

— xPraetorius

 

14 thoughts on “More VERY Blunt Perspectives About Race

  1. xPrae, I said I was going to leave you alone. But I just have one important question to ask you.

    Where do you currently live now? (And I mean what country do you live in)

      1. Third, I want to leave this whole skirmish alone and move on blogging about issues that concern me.

        Fourth, I just want to know. And please just answer the question. I’m not going to look for you or anything. I’m just curious.

  2. Okay. I’ll answer your question. Now, please tell me why you ask the question. Beyond, merely “I’m curious.”

    Now, here’s the answer to your question: I’m an American citizen, who’s spent many years in America. My official residence is in America, on the East coast. I have, however, spent a lot of time abroad as well, and speak six languages, and have many friends on every continent in the world. I continue to travel frequently now in service to our country. As I might have mentioned several times, I’m not a white man. That ought to suffice.

    Remember: I don’t consider this a “skirmish.” I like and respect you quite a lot, and would like to consider you my friend. Will I ever let you off the hook? Of course not! That would be unfair to you, and it would be condescending and patronizing.

    Best,

    — x

  3. All I did was ask you where you’re from. With all due respect, I didn’t ask for your life story lol. And as a side note, if you’re not a white man, what are you?

    You see, xPrae. I’m a black man born, raised and living in America. So, I write from a perspective of a black American. And the reason why I asked is due to noticing something strange in the comments made by you and your ‘supporters’.

    First off, I noticed that you and your supporters share the same IP address meaning that they all came from a single computer.

    Second, why would your supporters use that single computer to tell me how smart you are and how wrong and cowardly I am?

    Third, your supporters all talk exactly the same with resemblances to how you respond.

    Fourth, and the reason why I asked where you live, some of the emails from your supporters came from email servers from England.

    There was one exception. The one calling himself ‘Roger’ used a different IP address, but he still sounded like your ‘friend’ Apollo who sounds a lot like you.

    All of this are clues that tell me you’ve been using sock puppets. You created multiple accounts just so you can use them to troll my blog.

    If these people do indeed exist, why haven’t they commented or even liked any of your posts? You could at least have enough smarts to have your puppets respond or like your posts to show that you actually have fans? I guess you didn’t think that through.

    Let’s cut straight to the chase. You’ll deny all of this. You’ll take this response apart, because apparently you have enough time on your hands to do so with your usual xPraetorian lingo and conservative rhetoric. And in time, you may create yet another sock puppet to invade my blog sounding exactly the same as Apollo, RJ, Roger, Anubia, HerLadyShip, blankenship, Rational Observer, DeShawn, viewer, Free Thinker, FastForward, flyonthewall, watching, SnowMan and any other name using the same computer.

    xPrae, we can never be friends, because you have an inability to be honest and straight when you’re questioned. Furthermore, you think I’m not smart enough to see your ruse. Yes, I am aware of where you stand on issues, but you can’t respect me and my views enough to move on, let alone not consider them silly. You have this need to trash me on your blog, and what’s worse, you create sock puppets to cyberbully be and my readers, None of them are even a threat to you. Yet, you constantly pull this charade. Why?

    So, let me tell you this. If you’re adult enough, you would tell me the truth. I know that it was you behind all those names. I’m not stupid enough for you to deny it. And frankly, if you try, you’re just proving to me that you’re not adult enough to admit the truth. You’re just showing that you’re a blogger with the maturity level of a ten year-old with delusions that people in higher places know this blog exists with the demeanor of a condescending faux-scholar.

    I’m man enough to know my blog isn’t huge, not by a long shot. I know that it’s nothing more than a space in the internet for me to voice my thoughts. And I know that someday I’ll move on from blogging. I’m not demented enough to troll around or create sock puppets, because I got better things to do, and I’m not that desperate for attention. You, xPrae, seem so desperate that you would create so many sock puppets just to get a reaction from me, especially after I kicked you out. Believe it or not, that’s sad, and anyone who sees it knows how pathetic it is to resort to this just for online amusement. At this point, you appear to be like a mischievous dog who was put out of the house clawing and scratching his way to get back inside. All I can do is shake my head at the level of absurdity from your behavior.

    I’m not going to allow you to tell me that it wasn’t you behind these sock puppets, and I won’t allow you to continue invading my blog with them. It’s over, xPrae. You will no longer pull those tricks anymore in my blog. I’m trying to put this and you behind me, because frankly, this is pointless. Why you insist on writing about how wrong I am knowing I’m not influential is beyond me. But the trolling stops today.

    And if I see one more visitor with the same IP address with the same kind of talk you give, I will report you.

    So, what is it going to be? Will you admit that it was you, because I pretty much exposed you on your own blog? Or will you hide and cowardly lie your way out of it and troll my blog with yet another sock puppet?

    The choice is yours. But I warn you, you try the latter, and wordpress will hear about this. I don’t know if they’ll do anything. They may send a warning or they may shut down your blog entirely. It’s hard to say. But I will not allow you to continue this senselessness anymore in my blog.

    The choice is yours.

    1. I’ll reply to this as soon as I can. For the moment, I need to dodge projectiles hurled my way with nefarious intent. Needless to say, you’re wrong in what you say. I’ll give you a detailed answer as soon as I can.

      Best,

      — x

        1. “To come clean” has a kind of a tawdry meaning to it. I will not “come clean,” in the sense of telling you what you want to hear, because that would be lying to you. I have too much respect for you to lie to you.

          Best,

          — x

    2. Well, BW: since you asked for a serious reply, I’ll give you a serious reply. It may not be the reply you’re looking for, and it contains a surprise or two. But, it is a very serious reply.


      You said:
      All I did was ask you where you’re from. With all due respect, I didn’t ask for your life story lol. And as a side note, if you’re not a white man, what are you?

      My Response:
      Well! I didn’t give you my life story. Lol! 🙂 Serious question: why do you care? If my thinking is easy to debunk, as you indicate that it is, then you should have no difficult debunking it. And you should relish our little back-and-forths. I certainly do.


      You said:
      You see, xPrae. I’m a black man born, raised and living in America. So, I write from a perspective of a black American. And the reason why I asked is due to noticing something strange in the comments made by you and your ‘supporters’.

      My Response:
      Okay. Whatever. When you ask who I am, I I told you. I gave you a brief synopsis of relevant facts about me. Because what I look like has very little bearing on who I am. You asked “what” I am. Well, first of all, I’m not a “what.” However, assuming that you were speaking colloquially, I favored you with a respnse that didn’t include either my ethnicity or my sex. Because those have little to do with what or who I am. Apparently the superficial characteristics of your life define you. I’m sorry. I don’t, and won’t, allow myself to be defined by such trivia. However, I know a heckuva lot more about black life in America than you, I can almost guarantee it. I’ve studied it up close and personal in nearly all 50 states, in all the big cities, and in other countries for comparisons. I have a colleague in this little writers’ group of ours. He’s a white guy, and he knows more than you and me … combined. I guarantee it. Your “credentials,” being a black man in America, are impressive for you, but they mean nothing to anyone else, unless you’ve bothered to inform yourself about people everywhere else, and about the bigger picture, of which, apparently at least, you know practically nothing.

      You bandy credentials about. I dare you to read “America in Black and White” By Stephan and Abigal Thernstrom. Go ahead, give me some teeny, tiny indication that you know more about black America than these two lily-white academics. I dare you. And I dare you to read their book. If you’re capable of having your eyes opened, it will do so.


      You said:
      First off, I noticed that you and your supporters share the same IP address meaning that they all came from a single computer.

      My Response:
      You do know that what you said above is not even close to true, don’t you? If two different blog posts come from the same IP address, that means only that they came from the same outward-facing IP address. Internet 101. I can post — and have posted — from Japan, or from Los Angeles, from Paris or Rome, From Vladivostok or Timbuktu, and all those posts can have exactly the same IP address — from somewhere in Idaho if it’s set up that way. You have heard of VPN’s, I hope!

      I’ve come to know online some of the personages you mentioned below. Most of the ones I know are all employed by the same educational institution. Presumably, they are using different computers within different offices behind the same firewall, aka the same outward-facing IP address. The outward-facing IP Address is the one you see. I never, ever post any blog posts from the computer on which I compose them. Ever. I always send them out for editing — all by the same uncompensated editor, who posts them from safely behind a firewall and outward-facing IP Address that doesn’t reveal where she’s posting them from. This is also the reason they all sound the same. She suggests wording and word use to us all. I’ve never overruled a suggestion of hers. She’s written many books and scholarly articles, and since we’re of a scholarly bent here, she’s the perfect editor for us. Every writer knows, you never tick off the editor! 🙂


      You said:
      Second, why would your supporters use that single computer to tell me how smart you are and how wrong and cowardly I am?

      My Response:
      Lol! Now, I hope, you understand that my acquaintances did not use a single computer. Or, if they did, I was unaware of it. Anyway, these other people are not me, and I’m not they. How’s that for an awkward locution?!?


      You said:
      Third, your supporters all talk exactly the same with resemblances to how you respond.

      My Response:
      I’m guessing that you’re saying that my acquaintances write with a similar tone and vocabulary? Well, we’re all very highly educated, and most of us attended Ivy League Universities in America. And, yes, I confess, that tends to impose a certain sameness of tone in the writing of certain persons. However, I disagree with your assessment that we all write the same. There are several people in your list who don’t write like me at all. And some who plainly were educated elsewhere. There was even one whom we had to upbraid, because while he (I think he was a he) was right in what he said, his tone was inappropriate. If you were to give me some time I could tell you where most of them were educated. Also, there were some who were much more careless than I allow myself ever to be. My goodness, the typos! And all un-proofread! In our blog, one of our group penned a delightful post suggesting that writers … proofread what they write! We do.


      You said:
      Fourth, and the reason why I asked where you live, some of the emails from your supporters came from email servers from England.

      My Response:
      I know, and correspond and interact with, many people in England.


      You said:
      There was one exception. The one calling himself ‘Roger’ used a different IP address, but he still sounded like your ‘friend’ Apollo who sounds a lot like you.

      My Response:
      Well, I know a couple of Roger’s in England. One of them could have been the one who wrote to you. Or, it could be someone else. We keep our writing at an educational level well above that of, say, the common blog or newspaper. The idea is to constrain the readership of our blog to those we wish to read it. We don’t want just anyone from the common ruck nosing around our blog making the usual uninformed, ignorant commentary, so we don’t write for that person. If ‘Roger’ is reading our blog, and yours on our suggestion, then that means he’s probably well-educated, and writes in an educated style … as we do. To those who may not write so well, those who do all sound alike. Apollo is an online friend of mine. He works at the educational institution of which I spoke earlier.


      You said:
      All of this are clues that tell me you’ve been using sock puppets. You created multiple accounts just so you can use them to troll my blog.

      My Response:
      Nope. You may not believe this, BW, but while I really like you, and respect you, I don’t have that much time to devote to you, or to do all the stuff you accuse me of doing. Furthermore, I’m just not that interested in you. You’ve shown yourself to be ridiculously stubborn, in a realm in which your mind should be wide open. Why? because it’s obviously important to you! Why on earth would you close your mind to other input in an area that is near and dear to your heart?!? Do you really want to live a delusion? Ridiculous, irrational stubbornness is, let’s face it, boring. And, while I’m very patient, I don’t have the patience to be bored by someone who doesn’t have the common sense to come in out of the intellectual rain.

      You would do well to remember xPraetorius’s First Law of Human Interactions: You’re never as big on anyone else’s radar screen as you think you are.


      You said:
      If these people do indeed exist, why haven’t they commented or even liked any of your posts? You could at least have enough smarts to have your puppets respond or like your posts to show that you actually have fans? I guess you didn’t think that through.

      My Response:
      Ummmmm… they have. I doubt you pay that close attention to our blog. However, if you do, thank you. Next: It may surprise you, but this is not our only project, nor is this our only on-line publication. Surely you’ve noticed it when we’ve announced that we’ve had television or other media productions coming soon? I have interactions elsewhere all the time, with people who, I presume, are the ones of whom you write.


      You said:
      Let’s cut straight to the chase. You’ll deny all of this. You’ll take this response apart, because apparently you have enough time on your hands to do so with your usual xPraetorian lingo and conservative rhetoric. And in time, you may create yet another sock puppet to invade my blog sounding exactly the same as Apollo, RJ, Roger, Anubia, HerLadyShip, blankenship, Rational Observer, DeShawn, viewer, Free Thinker, FastForward, flyonthewall, watching, SnowMan and any other name using the same computer.

      My Response:
      I’m not taking your response apart. Dearest BW, nearly all that you’ve said is wrong in this post. What would you have me say? Would you have me lie to you and disrespect you that way? Really? I love you like a brother, BW, and youstill react with anger and temper to someone who has been guilty only of telling you the truth, and of according you the respect to think that you’re intelligent enough to hear and understand it.


      You said:
      xPrae, we can never be friends, because you have an inability to be honest and straight when you’re questioned. Furthermore, you think I’m not smart enough to see your ruse. Yes, I am aware of where you stand on issues, but you can’t respect me and my views enough to move on, let alone not consider them silly. You have this need to trash me on your blog, and what’s worse, you create sock puppets to cyberbully be and my readers, None of them are even a threat to you. Yet, you constantly pull this charade. Why?

      My Response:
      BW, you are my friend already. You just don’t know it. If you were to think about it hard enough, though, you’d see that we’re real friends. Think hard! In fact, I hope to make you an offer that, I hope, could result in some real media attention for you, and for your writing and views. You may not know it, but I like your writing. I disagree with what you say, but something about how you say it appeals to me. And, I hope you will look upon that offer, when I can pull it together, with an open mind.


      You said:
      So, let me tell you this. If you’re adult enough, you would tell me the truth. I know that it was you behind all those names. I’m not stupid enough for you to deny it. And frankly, if you try, you’re just proving to me that you’re not adult enough to admit the truth. You’re just showing that you’re a blogger with the maturity level of a ten year-old with delusions that people in higher places know this blog exists with the demeanor of a condescending faux-scholar.

      My Response:
      It was not “me behind all those names.” Look, in cyberspace, because of how it’s set up, no one can totally prove anything. However, I have shown you that what you say can be wrong. And I’ve given you my solemn word that I’m not using “sock puppets.” Are you now, adult enough to admit that I showed you how you could be wrong? At the end of the day, we have only each other’s word. I’ve never given you even the slightest indication that I’ve ever lied to you… why would I start now?

      Lol! I’m loving the high-falutin’ vitriol! “Maturity level of a ten-year old!” “Faux-scholar!” Good stuff! At some point, though, BW, you do need to get down to writing some substantive things. As to the people in higher places reading this blog, I don’t particularly care what you think about that. We’re very happy being “small, but increasingly influential.”

      BW: I’ve spent considerable time as an Internet technical and marketing consultant. After a while you understand that in some cases, it’s not the number of clicks on your site, but who’s doing the clicking. 🙂 We’re very happy about who’s clicking on our content.


      You said:
      I’m man enough to know my blog isn’t huge, not by a long shot. I know that it’s nothing more than a space in the internet for me to voice my thoughts. And I know that someday I’ll move on from blogging. I’m not demented enough to troll around or create sock puppets, because I got better things to do, and I’m not that desperate for attention. You, xPrae, seem so desperate that you would create so many sock puppets just to get a reaction from me, especially after I kicked you out. Believe it or not, that’s sad, and anyone who sees it knows how pathetic it is to resort to this just for online amusement. At this point, you appear to be like a mischievous dog who was put out of the house clawing and scratching his way to get back inside. All I can do is shake my head at the level of absurdity from your behavior.

      My Response:
      Our blog isn;t huge either. Thank goodness! I’m glad you’re not demented… just stubborn. It’s not a good trait in a debater. I’m glad we’re not demented enough to troll around making sock puppets either. I have to admit I’m loving the put-downs here! Now I’m a mischievous dog! Before I was “demented.” Before that I was a “ten-year old” and a “faux-scholar!” Wow! Elsewhere in your writing, I’ve been a liar, a psychotic, a racist, a jerk, stupid, uneducated, a troll, and more. Nice

      Do you realize, BW, that I’ve never called you a name? Ever.


      You said:
      I’m not going to allow you to tell me that it wasn’t you behind these sock puppets, and I won’t allow you to continue invading my blog with them. It’s over, xPrae. You will no longer pull those tricks anymore in my blog. I’m trying to put this and you behind me, because frankly, this is pointless. Why you insist on writing about how wrong I am knowing I’m not influential is beyond me. But the trolling stops today.

      My Response:
      You’re not going to allow me to tell you the truth? Well, then what was all this exercise about? I’ve interacted with you about once every eight or nine months or so… surely that can’t constitute “invading!” Are you really that insecure in your beliefs? Seriously?


      You said:
      And if I see one more visitor with the same IP address with the same kind of talk you give, I will report you.

      My Response:
      Ummmmmm… Seriously, BW? Running to mommy, even though I’ve now shown you that “the same IP Address” means precisely … nothing? Seriously?


      You said:
      So, what is it going to be? Will you admit that it was you, because I pretty much exposed you on your own blog? Or will you hide and cowardly lie your way out of it and troll my blog with yet another sock puppet?

      My Response:
      Lol! You exposed nothing. You put together a bunch of silliness that shows that you have no understanding of how the internet or IP addresses work, and you think that “proves” your point about “sock puppets?” BW, BW, BW… [Note to the others reading this: This is the way of the left. They don’t address the objections to their thinking, but, as you’ll see below, they do either threaten to, or move aggressively to, shut you up or to shut you down. You’ll see how BW in the paragraphs below, threatens to go to WordPress in an attempt to shut us down here at TPWG, all because we indicate that we don’t agree with him on certain topics on which he, apparently, wants to be the sole authority. This urge to stifle all dissent, to shut off all debate, to quash dissenting points of view, is deeply ingrained in the left, and they sometimes don’t even know it. Note how often and readily we’ve been “banned” from this or that blog. Such as at BW’s place. Such a thing would never even occur to someone on the right, but it’s always a ready “go-to” for the left. However, I don’t think BW’s a total loss. I think he’s frustrated because he is unable to bring to bear any convincing arguments to refute our premises. Note: these premises challenge cherished beliefs of BW’s]


      You said:
      The choice is yours. But I warn you, you try the latter, and wordpress will hear about this. I don’t know if they’ll do anything. They may send a warning or they may shut down your blog entirely. It’s hard to say. But I will not allow you to continue this senselessness anymore in my blog.

      My Response:
      Let’s come at this a different way. I have a challenge for you. My premise has always been very simple: I advised Black Americans to (1) get an education, (2) learn to speak well, (3) work hard, (4) learn to interact normally with others, (5) present themselves more or less normally. I then suggested that they would have no more obstacles in front of their success than anyone else. In fact, I hinted, they’d have fewer obstacles than most. Here’s the $1,000,000 question for you: Are you suggesting that Black Americans should not follow that advice? And, if so, why not? Be careful how you answer… this could be a big moment for you.

      In fact, I’ll make you an offer: If in your response to the above two questions, you make a serious attempt to address them, then I’ll continue to pursue the possibility of the media project I mentioned above. If you make a really dumb reply, and tell me to go stuff it, or whatever, I’ll find someone else.


      You said:
      The choice is yours.

      My Response:
      Best,

       

      — x

  4. Apparently, I was wrong in thinking you would be adult about this. I thought you would reveal yourself. I know it was you behind all those personas. And you still won’t tell the truth?

    You really are a sick, narcissistic, delusional, deplorable snowflake, and you need help.

    1. I did say that I’d reply later, did I not? 🙂

      No need to get impatient. You try dodging the projectiles I dodge and get a blog reply off at the same time! Patience, BW, patience. It is a virtue, you know.

      Best,

      — x

Please Leave a Reply

