Well, I’m Voting Trump (Part VI)


I thought I’d end this series with Part V, but I’m watching Donald Trump’s so-called “Gettysburg Address,” in which Trump’s outlining his agenda for the first 100 days of his administration.

It’s a pretty good agenda:

  • Propose a Congressional Term Limits amendment to the Constitution.(1)
  • Hiring freeze for the federal government
  • Reduce regulation
  • Repeal, replace Obamacare
  • The usual immigration ideas
  • Choice in education
  • Repatriate American corporate monies via tax incentives
  • Allow veterans to go outside the VA system for health care

It’s important to note that Trump did not mention other issues important to me: abortion, the gay nonsense, the trans-gender hogwash, the debasement of the culture, media corruption, more. However, this address was not meant for me, but rather for the people about whom Donna Brazile was speaking, in a rare moment of honesty, when she said this (link):

I think people are more in despair about how things are — yes new jobs but they are low wage jobs,” she admits. “HOUSING is a huge issue. Most people pay half of what they make to rent,” she continued.(2)

The focus of Trump’s short speech was mostly on: economics/jobs, not on social issues.

Trump also said that he would sue those women who “came forward” to accuse him of sexual abuse. I’m of two minds on this. I don’t like the idea of the rich and powerful taking on those much less powerful. However, I have to admit that this idea of accusing men of sexual misconduct, thereby ruining their lives, is an easy thing for women to do.(3) This is an extremely ugly feature of the American social landscape today. It has to stop. If this stops it, then that would be a very good thing. Likewise, if these accusations are false, then these women should go to jail. As should the accuser of the Duke Lacrosse team, the Rolling Stone accuser, Lena Dunham, Tawana Brawley, Al Sharpton and other false accusers of perfectly innocent men.

— xPraetorius

Notes:


(1) It’s just good to see this idea come back up. It would have to prevail as a Constitutional Amendment, because it failed constitutional muster its first go-round. One would think that Trump wouldn’t have a prayer of getting this through any Congress — Democrat- or Republican-led — but if he were to win, then it could be said that there would certainly be popular support for it.

(2) This is an important note: Hillary represents more of this Obama Decline. Firstly, that means that those who are poor are going to get poorer. Opportunities for economic advancement will continue to shrink.

(3) A brief personal anecdote: Before my ex-wife and I were divorced, she said to me, roughly, “If you don’t give me what I want, I’ll call DCF (Department of Children and Families) and say that you’ve been molesting our daughter. You know I can do that, and you know that’ll be the end of it.”

That horror came tripping easily, naturally off my then-wife’s tongue. She said it with a calm, cool, calculated assurance, and yes, I then shut up. My ex was perfectly reflecting the zeitgeist out there now, that portrays women as vaguely saintly, angelic creatures, floating above the brutish men wallowing in the muck doing what they can to bring the women down.

As it turned out, when the time of the actual divorce actually came around, I had a few, so to speak, “trump” cards. I asked for a family study, knowing that it involved a fairly in-depth psychological profile of both of us. I came out looking a whole lot better in that evaluation than my now ex.

One thought on “Well, I’m Voting Trump (Part VI)

Please Leave a Reply

