I Did This Several Times


Though, I should be clear, that is not I in the video.

Some of the most fun moments of my life: each of my kids sitting on “Santa’s” lap, not knowing that Santa is really Daddy. I still have a priceless picture on my refrigerator of my daughter sitting on my lap telling “Santa” what she wants for Christmas.

When I was “Santa,” there was no “great reveal,” as in the video linked above, until some years later, when each of my kids was older, and that made the pictures, and the memories, even sweeter.

Aside from all the stürm und drang in life, there can be such beauty! If only we’re receptive to the possibility of it.

— xPraetorius

 

One thought on “I Did This Several Times

Please Leave a Reply

